English  |  Deutsch  |  Italiano  |  Français
Accademia Filarmonica
Bologne, Italie
Lettres dans lesquelles ce lieu est cité | Personnes qui sont nées/mortes dans ce lieu | Carte
206 (1 septembre 1770) | voir
213 (6 octobre 1770) | voir
214 (20 octobre 1770) | voir
Founded in 1666 by Vincenzo Maria Carrati, the Accademia Filarmonica (Palazzo Sanvenanzi, via Guerrazzi 13) was in 1749 granted by Pope Benedict XIV the same status as Rome’s Accademia di S Cecilia, including the authority to supervise performing musicians in all Bolognese churches. Academicians were divided into three orders -- composers, singers and instrumentalists – while the administrative officers were the principe, two consiglieri, two censori dei conti or auditors, and an executive committee consisting of the president (who was elected each year from among the composers living in Bologna), the secretary and advisers. During Mozart’s time in Italy, the most influential member of the Accademia Filarmonica was Padre Martini, maestro di cappella at S Francesco from 1725-1770 and the author of the three-volume Storia della musica (Bologna: della Volpe, 1757-1781). A renowned contrapuntist, he counted among his pupils J. C. Bach, Gluck, Grétry and Jommelli, as well as Mozart, whose 9 October 1770 examination setting of the antiphon Quaerite primum K86 was corrected by Martini. Lit.: Vecchi, L’Accademia filarmonica di Bologna (1666–1966): notizie storiche, manifestazioni; Pompilio, Padre Martini: Musica e cultura del settecento europeo; Callegari Hill, L’Accademia filarmonica di Bologna 1666–1800: statuti, indici degli aggregati e catalogo degli esperimenti d’esame nell’archivio, con un’introduzione storica; Gambassi, L’Accademia Filarmonica di Bologna: fondazione, statuti e aggregazione; http://www.accademiafilarmonica.it
Veuillez citer ce site web ainsi:
Eisen, Cliff et al. Comme le dit Mozart, 'Accademia Filarmonica: Bologne, Italie' <http://letters.mozartways.com>. Version 1.0, publiée par HRI Online, 2011. ISBN 9780955787676.
Comme le dit Mozart. Version 1.0, publiée par HRI Online, 2011. ISBN 9780955787676.